Health Care
  Information Technology (IT) & Communications
  Research Unit

The Academic Staff (or Faculty) of the University are highly skilled specialists and scientists, with specialised knowledge and professional experience. They are classified in several categories.

The Teaching and Research Staff (or the Faculty members [i.e. D.E.P.]) of the University are of four ranks - that is, Professors, Associate Professors, Assistant Professors and Lecturers - and bear the main responsibility for teaching and research at the University. In many cases, they participate in laboratories and provide services to the general public. Teaching Staff also consists of Adjunct Instructors (or Instructors on contractual basis ; that is, PD 407/80 staff) and Visiting Professors. The academic staff of the Departments is also comprised of members of the Special Technical Staff (ETEP) and the Special Scientific and Teaching Staff (EEDIP)